Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is made of residents who are appointed by the City Council with varied professional and vocational backgrounds. They are tasked with making recommendations to the City Council regarding the General Plan, land use ordinances, amendments to the zoning map, and actions on subdivision applications. The Commission also act on land use applications such as conditional use permits and variances.


  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m.
  • City Hall
    23 East Center Street
    Kaysville, Utah 84037

View Planning Commission Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Contact Lyle Gibson at 801-546-1241 for placement on the agenda at least one week prior to a meeting.

The electronic version of the minutes is provided for reference only. If you desire an official approved copy of the minutes, please call 801-546-1241.


Matthew Anderson

Matthew Anderson

Toby Barrus

Planning Commissioner Toby Barrus

Steve Lyon


Quan Nguyen

Planning Commissioner Quan Nguyen

Wilf Sommerkorn

Wilf Sommerkorn

Planning Commission Chairperson

Joshua Sundloff

Planning Commissioner Josh Sundloff

Planning Commission Vice Chairperson

Tamara Tran

Planning Commissioner Tamara Tran

Need to contact the Planning Commission?

Click HERE to fill out a form which will be e-mailed to the Commission members. If you have any questions you can contact the Community Development offices at 801-546-1241.