News Flash

Latest News and Headlines

Posted on: November 27, 2018

Power Commission Applications Accepted


There are four openings for the Kaysville City Power Commission.  The terms of John Loveless, Alan Farnes, Sean Chilcote, and Patrick Hein will expire at the end of January, 2019.  Mayor Katie Witt will receive applications for Power Commission starting December 1.  Interested applicants may submit a letter of intent and resume to the Mayor by December 21, 2018 before 5:00 PM.

The appointed Power Commission Member must live in Kaysville City limits, be a customer of Kaysville City Power, and will be selected without regard to political considerations and solely on the basis of qualification for the position.  Service members chosen will serve a 4-year term from February 1, 2019 to January 31, 2023.

Mayor Katie Witt and Council Member Stroh DeCaire, as the Power Department Liaison, will interview all applicants between January 2-9, 2019. 

Applicants may submit a letter of interest and resume to Mayor Witt in person, email or by mail to:

Mayor Katie Witt

23 East Center      

Kaysville, UT 84037

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News and Headlines

Notifications on cell phone

Stay connected!

Posted on: November 22, 2016
Social Media Apps

Keep in Touch

Posted on: November 22, 2016
A color guard performing during a parade in the street

Website Personalization Now Available!

Posted on: November 22, 2016